Nights of Joyfulness

September 13, 2010 Donna New


We arrived at the hotel and immediately left to go to Disney for Night of Joy. I hadn’t eaten lunch so I was trembling and stopped at the bakery for a sandwich, a Powerade and to refresh in the A/C while my friends went and had fun on some rides.

The concerts that night were wonderful…David Crowder Band, Chris Tomlin and Casting Crowns. We sat quite far away at tables in the breeze with other people that were worshiping also.

The next day was hot. I sat and watched the castle and the photographer in front of it. He was charming and brought out the personality of his subjects in his pictures. He took pictures of two couples who just became engaged there at Disney!

And that night the Lord refreshed us with rain and lightning. I didn’t have a poncho and I was so glad. I haven’t been rained on in a few years. It washed away the heat of the day. The lightning had that breathtakingly fearful beauty to it.

The concerts that night were Third Day and Mercy Me. Mercy Me sang “Who are we, that you would be mindful of us? What do you see that’s worth lookin’ our way?” “it’s a tiny offering compared to Calvary, nevertheless we lay us at Your feet.”  How small I am and so unnoticeable in the universe. Yet He feels what I feel and watches out for me; He gives gifts that please me and remind me to love Him. To give back to Him for all the love he’s shown  all I have is me…little, miniscule me. But that’s all He wants, is my heart and my love for Him.

We left that night tired and joyful. What a blessing worship is.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer  |  September 15, 2010 at 2:28 am

    Sounds Beautiful!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
