Pour Out Your Heart

October 11, 2010 Donna New

Trust in the Lord, O people. Pour out your heart before Him. God is a refuge for us. Psalm 62:8

We all have a need to weep before Him at some point in our life, or tell Him how angry we are (with respect), or tell Him a joy.

There are so many people we can’t trust…so many that hurt us. To be fair, there are some rare ones who will keep a confidence and deal with it gently. But God listens with His faithfulness and tender heart and to Him we can pour out our heart.

He is a refuge for us. Again, a place to go where we can find answers to practical, spiritual and emotional questions…He’s got them. And He protects our secrets and our hurts.

I was always shy and quiet. I told no one my heart except maybe my sister. Then I went through a time I could tell no one anything. I even felt like God had abandoned me. It was a dark time. At last I had a friend who began to teach me the Bible. We found this verse together and I said “You can pour out your heart to God?” She said “Of, Course, why wouldn’t you?” I was just so surprised that God would listen to little me. And not just listen but care about my heart not want spiritual jargon. All of a sudden I could pray. All of a sudden my prayers were warm and intimate…me, who never shared with anyone. Then He got intimate with me and I began to hear things that applied to my life. I know there’s a lot to know about God that we don’t but there’s a lot you can learn by pouring out your heart and then listening.

They say that when we are shaken by circumstances, what is inside is what splashes out. If we pour out our heart to God He can fill it with Him and the knowledge of His secrets so that when someone makes us mad or makes us feel small the Lord will splash out of our heart.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
