Gifts, Opened, that Remain

October 14, 2010 Donna New

… [I have planted you] that you might go and bear fruit and keep on bearing, and that your fruit may be lasting, [that it may remain, abide] so that whatever you ask the Father in My Name [as presenting all that I AM] He may give it to you. John 15:16

He planted us like a vine to bear fruit. That means we’re to share His love with someone else. There are lots of ways to do that. You could write it down like this, you could lead a worship ministry out at a park, you can teach your children grace, you can pray for people you find out need it.

Those are only some fruit. There’s all kinds and ways of bearing fruit. And the thing about them is that they don’t dispel when someone doesn’t believe. They remain, they abide I believe for eternity. They may be a crown we lay at the Lord’s feet or maybe jewels in one crown.

Somehow, attached to bearing fruit are answers to prayer.If we ask in His Name, knowing all He is (all that I AM) that’s realizing the power, the sovereignty (the right to say no), the grace, the mercy and all that He is we’ll receive an answer to prayer.

I went through an ornery time after college. In fact I didn’t like God very much. But I had a godly lady in my life that bore fruit that I opened and it remained in me. I wanted to get married to get out of the house. I was waiting for my white knight. So my mom would put little notes on my bed about what being a good wife is and how to be a modest but attractive girl. And because I was also depressed she would write Scripture, or quotes or songs to cheer me up. One was an island song “Dun’t worry, Be happy.” with scripture why I should “dun’t worry and be happy!” Every day these were handed to me or placed on my pillow. So now I can’t contain what I’ve learned from her, thus this blog. A few people may read it maybe a million will someday. That doesn’t matter. She planted fruit in me and it has remained and is bearing more fruit. I really can’t help it!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
