The Answer

October 16, 2010 Donna New

My Savior, My God

The reflections of the heart belong to man; But the answer of the tongue is from the Lord. Proverbs 16:1

Do you have desires for yourself or others? Do you have hopes for your future? Are there wishes deep in your heart you’ve never told a soul? We all do. At least I do.

I’ve wanted to marry since I was in 7th grade! I just assumed it would happen. But the tongue of the Lord said wait. Some days I understood “wait,” some days I didn’t. On the days I didn’t understand “wait” I cried out to the Lord and He answered me. I’ve never felt Him that close as those times. The nearness of the Lord is sweet. He doesn’t spoil us and give us everything we want but He loves us and draws us near. That’s a beautiful God. Now I’m pretty settled and content. If the Lord brought someone into my life, yay! If not I’m sure that I’m where I belong, giving the way He’s called me to.

I’ve prayed for my nieces and nephews that they would each be preachers or missionaries or ministers in some way. I had in my heart what each one should be. Well the Lord has said no in most of them. However, they minister to me. I would venture to say that if they minister to me they minister to others too. I’m proud of them and who each of them have turned out to be. I love them and wouldn’t change their personalities and vocations. I’ll just keep praying they’re near the Lord and stay there.

There’s a song that begins this way:

I am not skilled to understand, what God has willed, what God has planned. I only know at His right hand stands One who is my Savior.

It ends this way:

Yes, living, dying, let me bring my strength my solace from His springs. That He who lives to be my King once died to be my Savior.

He may be King and have the “final answer” but He’s our Savior who loves us in measure we can’t conceive but in ways we can feel and see.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
