For You

December 8, 2010 Donna New

 

The shepherds were taking care of their flock when angels showed up in all their glory. It scared the shepherds so the angels said don’t be afraid. “For to you is born this day in the town of David a Savior Who is Christ (the Messiah) the Lord! And this will be a sign for you…” (Luke 2:11, 12) you will find a baby.

It was as if each shepherd had received a gift for Christmas. It was a Savior, a baby “for you.” It sounds very personal as if the gift was created for one shepherd.

The gift was also created especially for each of us. He’s a Savior who lives in us and is exactly Who we need. In Revelation 3:20 It says “Behold I stand at the door and knock: if anyone hears and listens to and heeds My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will eat with him, and he [will eat] with Me.” That means to me that He will spend special time with me whenever I listen to Him or need Him and open the door.

I’ve needed Him a lot lately just to keep me on the right path. But He does it so gently and so sweetly that I’d love to go to Him for everything. I pray I’ll go more often.

We have a Savior, a baby born to us this Christmas. He’s born to me, to you. We should return the favor and give Him our whole heart with open door to hear Him and to tell Him what’s stirring within us.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
