A Pure Heart

December 13, 2010 Donna New

 

“And she gave birth to her Son, her Firstborn; and she wrapped him in swaddling clothes and laid Him in a manger, because there was no room or place for them in the inn.” (Luke 2:7) Mary was placed in a situation that was much less than perfect. It was uncomfortable, dirty and probably cold and damp…not a place for a baby. Yet she quietly made do with what she had to work with. She took what she had been dealt and made the best of it. She worked out making a place for her Boy.

I want to learn to be resourceful and turn the less than perfect life I’ve been given, just like all of us, and make it a welcome place for God’s Son. I want it to be a ministry and a shining light. I want to quietly, peacefully take my situation and allow God to make it what He would have it.

I want a pure heart like Mary’s with no complaint; she just did what was best for her Newborn. She just seems so calm and gentle.

Lord, I pray for peace to deal with my life. I thank you for speaking to me through Mary. Help me have a pure heart with no complaints, only trust. Thank You. In the precious Name of Jesus. Amen.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. heather joy  |  December 13, 2010 at 9:29 am

    “I want a pure heart like Mary’s with no complaint…”
    Amen. I second that.

    • 2. purplefacedpansy  |  December 13, 2010 at 10:08 am

      Me too, Heather Joy. Making the best of what we’re given.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
