Clean to be Used

January 4, 2011 Donna New

Therefore [there is] now no condemnation (no adjudging guilty of wrong) for those who are in Christ Jesus… Romans 8:1

…let Him be your Strength on your weak days. If you are waiting for the victory in an area and you have not seen it, rather than feeling condemned about it, be patient. Do not receive condemnation, walk in the Spirit. Joyce Meyers

I feel like that”s all that needs to be said. Sometimes guilt and self-pity sneak in when we are weak and having a bad day. But we can give our guilt to the Lord and remind ourselves that there is no condemnation only grace.

David came back to camp after a battle only to find his the army’s wives and children gone and his too. Also, the camp was destroyed. He felt guilty for what had happened. But he said to himself “I don’t have time to feel guilty, I need to go find my wife and children.” So rather than let  Satan win David left the guilt behind and went on with doing what he was called to do. He found his wife and kids and I can only imagine what happened to those who took them.

In other words, guilt can keep us from being who we need to be in the present. This little lesson has helped me. Just to know that when I sin I can whisk away the guilt and begin again where I left off. Jesus cleansed me from sin, I confess it to Him and He and I begin again together.

Entry Filed under: Guilt Free

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. heather joy  |  January 4, 2011 at 7:11 am

    Your posts are always so encouraging. Keep up the good work. 🙂

  • 3. nicki  |  January 4, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    Romans 8:1 is one of my favorite verses ever. It has set me free from so much. Great blog!

  • 4. joseph  |  January 12, 2011 at 2:17 am

    like me


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
