Face to Face

January 13, 2011 Donna New

And the Lord spoke to Moses face to face as a man speaks to his friend…And Moses said to the Lord, If Your Presence does not go with me, do not carry us up from here! Exodus 33:11, 15

Moses and God were one. I would love to have their relationship. I pray my prayers but I don’t always really look God in the eyes and tell Him how I feel or ask Him those questions that are on my mind. That’s what He wants more than routine prayers and in my heart of hearts and with all my being that’s what I’m wanting too.

Moses would respectfully reason with God about the Israelites. The Israelites were stubborn and rebellious and Moses did what we should do, he interceded for his rebellious people. He prayed that God would not leave them or destroy them, that God would show them grace to honor His Name.

John 17:21 Jesus and His Father were one. I’ve never been married but when you are and you allow it to be blessed by God you two are one. There’s an ache in your soul when you are apart. As Jesus asked, My God, My God, why have You forsaken me? to be separated is unfair, wrong and extremely painful.

God had said that He would send an angel instead of Him with the Israelites. He said He was going to consume them for their rebelliousness if He didn’t. They had made Him extremely angry. But as God knew he would, Moses interceded. Moses said I want to become progressively more deeply and intimately acquainted with You. (Exodus 33:13 Amp) Lord if you’re not going with me I’m not going.

I want that to be my heart…to long to be deeply and intimately acquainted with my Heavenly Father. I can’t go where He isn’t because the Holy Spirit now lives inside believers but I can make sure I’m speaking with Him, reasoning with Him on behalf of others, and pouring out my heart before Him instead of a daily routine of prayer.

Entry Filed under: In Our Heart,Pray Always

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
