How Happy

January 19, 2011 Donna New

We sin and in our eyes some are big sins, some small. David in Psalm 32 shows us that the Lord forgives when we confess. “How happy is the one whose transgression is forgiven…When I kept silent, my bones became brittle from my groaning…Then I acknowledged my sin to You and did not conceal my iniquity….and You took away the guilt of my sin” Psalm 32:1,3, 5

When I sin I’m uncomfortable. I may snap at a member of my family; maybe you hurt your husband some way. It weighs on the back of my mind until I confess it  to the Lord and make the relationship with my family member good again. There’s such freedom and purity in confession. The Lord somehow makes us new like a baby.

Then it says “I will instruct you and show you the way to go; with My eye on you I will give counsel” Psalm32:8 God, Himself, will guide us in how we should live. And it won’t be impersonally but with His eye of love and insight on us. His eye searches the earth back and forth to see one whose heart is completely His to show Himself strong on their behalf. (2 Chronicles 16:9) It will never be one who doesn’t sin, but one who gives his imperfect heart completely to Him. And then He guides us, step by step, through our life with an Eye that knows everything from our outward circumstances to our inwardmost heart of hearts.

How happy is the one whose transgression is forgiven…

Entry Filed under: Guilt Free,He is Our Help,In Our Heart

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. heather joy  |  January 19, 2011 at 7:51 am

    It’s good to see you back!

    • 2. purplefacedpansy  |  January 19, 2011 at 3:29 pm

      Thank you! My internet has been down for a few days. I felt a little lost for a while!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
