His Face

January 25, 2011 Donna New

You have said, Seek My face…My heart says to you, Your face, Lord, will I seek. Psalm 27:8

God gives us a cordial invitation to be in His presence and to be so near we can see His face through the smoke that surrounds Him. He wants us close so He can speak to us, so we can feel what God is like and so people can tell we’ve been with Him.

I long to hear His voice. I read His word and it speaks to a place deep in my heart bringing out my need and His healing touch. I love to feel what God is like. To study Jesus’ love for people tells me God has a desire to be near me because Jesus came to be with us. He has a desire for good in our lives because of all Jesus said and did for the sake of His people. And people can tell we’ve been with Him just like Moses was unveiled in His presence and came away with a face that shone. Our hearts shine when we’ve been near Him.

To an invitation like that what can we say but “My heart says to you, Your face, Lord, will I seek.” My heart longs for nearness with Him. He loved me when I was most unlovable. He sought me when I was rebelling. He gave his only Son not to condemn me but to love me and cleanse me. Not only do I want to be near Him but I want to give the gift of His face to people I know. What an irresistible invitation He cordially gives.

Entry Filed under: In Our Heart,Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
