Help Me, Lord

January 28, 2011 Donna New

Yesterday, I was wondering what Jesus purpose is for me. I want to lay hold of His purpose for me, not necessarily my purpose for me. Part of His purpose is for me to know Him more intimately and more deeply. But part lies in this verse… Proverbs 31:12 Amp “She comforts, encourages and does him only good as long as there is life within her.” I want to one day comfort, encourage and do him only good as long as there is life within me. That’s what marriage is for. This is for a man and his wife but I don’t have a husband yet so I need to practice with others. And really we should all be comforting and encouraging.

This lady understood that he had things that weighed him down and needed comfort, and he might have insecurities that needed encouragement. And he needed someone to do him good in his days of being hassled maybe. All of us have these troubles at some point. So other people need comfort, encouragement and good deeds too.

We can be the way she is. As much as I want to it doesn’t come naturally to me. So I have to ask the Lord, show me how to comfort Father. Show me when he’s sad, show me when she’s discouraged. Place encouraging words in me. Show me someone who’s insecure or feeling inadequate for their job. Help me realize when someone needs a good deed, maybe a random act of kindness. Give me wisdom Lord when someone needs a surprise. Show me Lord how to live the way this Proverbs 31 woman lived.

Entry Filed under: Giving of Gifts,He is Our Help

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
