Glory

April 13, 2011 Donna New

even the mystery which hath been hid for ages and generations: but now hath it been manifested to his saints, to whom God was pleased to make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory:  Colossians 1:27,28 

I used to read Nancy Drew mysteries. She would go through her day unsuspecting and stumble upon a deep mystery.  God had Jesus planned for us to uncover unsuspecting.   . What are we uncovering?

Christ in us the hope of glory. Christ lives in us. The Father lived in Christ and His qualities were in His Son. He spoke what the Father said to speak. All the fulness of the Father was in the Son. So that He could pour it out. This is part of what we’re uncovering, what occured in the past what’s happening in the present.

But there’s a mystery unknown until the future. Jesus in me again but this time as a seal of a promise. It’s a promise that I will be with Him, near Him, in Him completely one day. It’s a guarantee. A seal of approval.It means that one day I will truly be like Him. I’ll shine with grace, I’ll answer with wisdom, I’ll be loving without orneriness. And I’ll be home. I’ll be in my place, in my home, in the corner of heaven I belong.

Entry Filed under: He is Our Help,In Our Heart

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
