Alone

May 5, 2011 Donna New

…straightway I conferred not with flesh and blood: neither went I up to Jerusalem to them that were apostles before me: but I went away into Arabia; and again I returned unto Damascus. Then after three years I went up to Jerusalem to visit Cephas… Galatians 1:17-19

When Paul was saved he went to a lonely place to get to know God. He stayed three years to learn and grow and find his focus straight from God not man. Then after those three years he fellowshiped with Peter (Cephas) and compared notes.

I’ve never taken a week’s retreat by myself. There are women who go to the beach for a week to listen and pray. Thereare new moms who can only take a moment to pray as they’re rocking their baby. We each have differing degrees of busyness and privacy.

What matters is where is my heart. If I have abundant time and solitude am I investing in my heart and my relationship with the Lord? If i’m busy from work or children do I take a moment now and then to quickly breathe a prayer?

We are all called from our mother’s womb to be something, someone. How do we find our way there from where we are now? We spend a figurative three years with the Lord. And that means whatever we have in time and aloneness we offer it completely to God.

Entry Filed under: He is Our Help,In Our Heart

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
