The Real Miracle

May 7, 2011 Donna New

Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I say unto you I speak not from myself: but the Father abiding in me doeth his works. Believe me that I am in the Father, and the Father in me: or else believe me for the very works’ sake. Verily, verily, I say unto you, he that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto the Father. John 14:10-12

Jesus had said in a few verses earlier, “When you see Me you’ve seen the Father.” His works alone, if we only see a miracle can convince us that Jesus is God’s Son. But there’s something deeper in a miracle that Jesus does. There’s the Father. And He isn’t there nonchalantly but loving the person He’s healing. And He’s loving the observers.

To take a miracle at face value is to miss a richness inherent in it because of.the love of God. But use only the miracle to believe. His love will touch you without a doubt.

When His followers do the works that He does it’s disappointing that we don’t heal the blind or lame. But we do a work that’s more vital than that. Hopefully we’re serving with the Father living in us, and we’re singing, and speaking and showing hospitality with Jesus loving through us. Jesus love is and the Father’s care is the whole meaning behind a miracle .

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
