To Make Him Smile

July 12, 2011 Donna New

Colossians 1:16 NASB  For by Him all things were created, both in the heavens and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities–all things have been created through Him and for Him

16 MSG For everything, absolutely everything, above and below, visible and invisible, rank after rank after rank of angels-everything got started in him and finds its purpose in him

The word invisible here intrigues me. Does it include atoms and all the even tinier particles, the air we breathe,the evil ones we do battle with daily, and the ones who protect us from those evil ones? I assume it does. When they’re invisible they’re mysterious. Should we try to find answers? To an extent we need knowledge about those we battle against. But even more important is the invisible Jesus. Our Pastor said Sunday that to know a counterfeit $100 bill the bank tellers spend time with genuine $100 bills. We need to know every detail possible about our Jesus.

My family just keeps growing. I love every member of my family. Since I found this verse I began to worry a little less. The Lord has rank after rank after rank of angels and bunches of them are guarding my family.

Sometimes, not often I wonder what a single girl’s purpose is. I heard a song that says girls with babies get weary and wonder what their purpose is. Men with jobs that get tiresome wonder what their purpose is. Then the song says as long as we do what ,we do for the glory of God He’s got a smile on His face. I want to make Him smile. I’ve got to work on giving Him the glory in my heart especially because that’s where it begins but with my mouth when called on. So we all find our purpose in Him… To glorify Him. It’ll make Him smile.

Entry Filed under: He is Our Help,His Love,Humility,In Our Heart,Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Posts by Date

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret
 
