For All of You

November 9, 2010 Donna New

Gratefulness pops out as I’m praying for my family. Each individual from my Dad down to my great nephew has something that comes up each time I pray.

My dad and I share memories of watching the World Series together each year once I was home from college and working. Gratefulness pops out. Now I live on my own one of my brothers has rescued me from running out of gas to parking my car in a ditch all in one week! Gratefulness pops out! I fell the other day, just toppled over off the stoop. Another brother came and said we’ll put in a bar for you. Gratefulness pops out and a couple of tears of relief. My baby brother is a policeman and he gives me illustrations from work for my blog. He’s the sweetest, most tender, bravest policeman they have.  Gratefulness pops out.

My sweet mom had knee surgery. She encouraged all the poor people struggling in rehab to keep at it. She told them it’ll get better. My sister is wise and gives great advice…to me, to everyone in my family. Gratefulness pops out for them. My three sister-in-laws and my brother-in-law are my sisters and brother. We’re close and they live in my heart. Gratefulness pops out.

There are all my nieces and nephews. I can’t tell you about them individually, there’s just too many. But every one of them is beautiful, and kind, and sweet,and intelligent, and so funny! So much gratefulness just pours out.

I don’t pray every day for them all. I probably end up praying three times a week. But when I do i pray for each one, can’t leave a one out. And one of their names, five of their names will come up that just bring out the gratefulness in me. It just happens not because I’m trying to be grateful, it just pops out, it just pours forth because of the gifts from God they are to me.

For we are ever giving thanks to God for all of you, continually mentioning you when engaged in our prayers. 1 Thessalonians 1:2 Amp

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melissa  |  November 9, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    I love the way you honored your family, and God for blessing you with them. His heart is here. Smiles.

    • 2. purplefacedpansy  |  November 10, 2010 at 6:37 am

      Thank you for your comment. That was sweet. Our family is pretty tight knit. And for that I thank the Lord.

  • 3. kaitlin  |  November 16, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    sweet


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other subscribers

Posts by Date

November 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret