Beautiful Things

November 7, 2010 Donna New

 

I just watched a song called “Beautiful Things”  on Youtube about God making beautiful things from dust and making beautiful things from us. I then happened to turn to Job 38:27, 36 where there are some verses that say just that. “Who causes it to rain…to satisfy the waste and desolate ground and to cause the tender grass to spring forth?…Who has put wisdom in the inward parts?…Who has given understanding in the mind?”

There are times I feel like dust that needs the water of the Lord. I’m empty and thirsty and have nothing to offer. Then I come to His word or His music or His people and my waste and desolate heart is drenched and revived. There’s nothing more tender than His rain to bring back a soft, sensitive heart where the tender grass of mercy can grow.

Then there’s His wisdom and understanding that I need in my inward parts and my mind. It comes from the Lord but it means study and meditation. That takes time and work. I tend to be an otter who loves to play. I like to hear what God has to say quick. But there are so many rubies and silver in His Book that can be mined by study. And they are what is beautiful on a girl who loves God.

Beautiful Things (Gungor)

All this pain
I wonder if I’ll even find my way
I wonder if my life could really change at all
All this earth
Could all that is lost ever be found
Could a garden come up from this ground at all

You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us

All around
Hope is springing up from this old ground
Out of chaos life is being found in You

You make beautiful things

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other subscribers

Posts by Date

November 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Category Cloud

Giving of Gifts Gratefulness Guilt Free He is Our Help His Love Humility In Our Heart Judge Not Light Pray Always Troubles Uncategorized Whisper the Secret